First held in Sacramento, Cal., in 1978, Winterail is the original railroad photography exposition and railroadiana show & sale. We pioneered the concept of multimedia slide presentations by the hobby's best photographers. The show quickly moved to its longtime home in Stockton, Cal. (with a few detours to Modesto), and in 2016 we moved to our new home in beautiful Corvallis, Oregon.

Produced by Vic & Annie Neves and our awesome team of roadies, every Winterail features an outstanding lineup of digital presentations from top rail photographers, plus a quality railroad collectibles show for the discerning railfan. Don't miss the fun!

Producer Vic Neves & Wayne Monger, 2018 HOF recipient

Winterail's beautiful new theatre in Corvallis, OR.


Vic Neves & Steve Barry, 2017 HOF recipient and editor of Railfan & Railroad magazine

The West's original railroad photography exposition and rail collectible sale.

in Corvallis Oregon

Vic & Annie Neves and Tom Savio, 2016 Hall of Fame recipient

Entering our 4th decade.  We'll be back in 2023.

Winterail's HALL OF FAME Recipients

For their outstanding contribution to the railfan community and dedication to railroad photography  

1997   Guy L. Duscomb

1998   Wilbur Whittaker

1999   Chard Walker

2000   Stan Kistler

2001   Richard Steinheimer

2002   Don Olsen

2003   Ted Benson    

2004   Phillip Kauke

2005   John C. Illmon

2006   Dick Dorn

2007   John Shaw

2008   Dave Stanley

2009   Mel Patrick

2010   Joseph A. Strapac

2011   Ken Meeker

2012   Tom Gildersleeve

2013   Shirley Burman

2013   Vic Neves

2014   Dale Sanders

2015   Evan Werkema

2015   Gordon Glattenberg

2016   Tom Savio

2017   Steve Barry

​2018   Wayne Monger

2019   Wade Pellizer

​2020,2021,2022 Glen Icanberry

This award was created by Ken Meeker, Vic Neves and Brian Rutherford to recognize certain individuals that have also supported Winterail.  All of the above have produced at least one presentation since the beginning in 1978 except for two individuals: Joseph Strapac and Tom Savio. These two have attended every Winterail (39 years) as vendors to the "Railroadiana Show & Sale."